Infused Water Recipes, Part 1

I don’t know about you, but I really don’t care for the taste of water. It’s my ongoing battle; drinking the daily amount of water I need while trying to ignore the taste.

This infusion pitcher from Crate & Barrel has become my new best friend in helping me drink enough water. I prepare the pitcher in the morning, put it in the fridge, and I have deliciously infused water to drink from all day long. In fact, I usually drink the whole pitcher of water by the end of the day and I don’t even think about the fact that I’m actually drinking water.

Cucumber and lemon infused water. It may sound like a strange combination at first, but the two flavors compliment each other nicely. It’s very refreshing and super tasty.

CrateandBarrel1

Cucumber and sweet mint infused water

CrateandBarrel2

Lime infused water is a favorite of mine anytime we go out for Mexican food. I’ll get some fresh lime slices in a glass of iced water, and it complements whatever dish I order. Lemon slices are always available at any restaurant you go to. It’s a healthier alternative to ordering a sugar and calorie filled soda. And it saves a lot of money when you’re eating out.

Making infused water or any summertime drinks is a great excuse to grow herbs, if you’ve got the space. This is my first time growing mint, and I’ve got it in a hanging planter which doesn’t take up any extra space on our small balcony.

IMG_2769

More infused water recipes coming in Part 2…

About Carla

My name is Carla Bray, and I'm a website designer and developer. I provide website design, content management, copywriting, and SEO. My goal is to create simple websites that look clean, are easy to navigate, and quick to find the information you want. I'm also a social media guru...in other words, I spend way too much time on the web. Just to give you an example, I implemented and maintain a Facebook page for The Path Bike Shop, a local bike shop in Tustin, CA. This page has grown to almost 2500 "likes", an accomplishment I am very proud of. I live gluten-free since I have been allergic to wheat ever since childhood. My website "Gluten Free Fever" can tell you all about living gluten-free in Portland, OR...and I can tell you for certain, there's tons of great stuff in this town. I'm an avid bicyclist. I love all sorts of riding: mountain biking, commuting, cyclocross, and BMX. I enjoyed playing outside in the dirt since I was a kid, and I guess that's something I will never outgrow. My other interests include music, swimming, TRX training, yoga, reading, fiction (I'm a sucker for debut novels), libraries, cooking (and eating) gluten-free, blogging, and knitting. I currently live in Portland, Oregon, where I covet and cherish any sunny day that happens to come along.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

