The Dragonfly Coffee House in Portland, OR

Dragonfly Coffee House - Portland, OR

The Dragonfly Coffee House is located in the Alphabet District on the corner of NW Thurman & 24th. It’s a terrific NW Portland neighborhood spot. It’s a small but comfortable place with vintage couches, tables, and chairs. There’s a cozy, friendly vibe here from the moment you walk in the door. I’ve been there several times and it’s always been packed with people, so it can be quite noisy as a result.

They may have pastries like a lot of coffee houses do, but things are on the healthy side here at The Dragonfly with vegan, organic, and gluten-free offerings. They also have soups, smoothies, and several gluten-free pastry options. Their gluten-free cookies are fantastic. A few of the gluten-free pastries do have gluten-free oats in their ingredients. Some people who are gluten intolerant or celiac can’t tolerate oats (even the gluten-free variety of oats) so be sure and ask about the ingredients if you are one of those people.

Here’s a must-have: the vegan & gluten-free Mayan Wonder bar. It’s amazing. Lightly sweet, flavorful, and healthy all at the same time. And I forgot to mention filling too! If you’re hungry, this is the bar to get.

Dragonfly Coffee House - Portland, OR

Of course we can’t forget the most important thing: the coffee. Super smooth and rich every time I’ve had it.

The Dragonfly Coffee House is located right next to Food Front Grocery. So stop by the Dragonfly for coffee and treats next time you’re doing your grocery shopping!

The Dragonfly Coffee House
2387 NW Thurman St
Portland OR 97210
503-224-7888

About Carla

My name is Carla Bray, and I'm a website designer and developer. I provide website design, content management, copywriting, and SEO. My goal is to create simple websites that look clean, are easy to navigate, and quick to find the information you want. I'm also a social media guru...in other words, I spend way too much time on the web. Just to give you an example, I implemented and maintain a Facebook page for The Path Bike Shop, a local bike shop in Tustin, CA. This page has grown to almost 2500 "likes", an accomplishment I am very proud of. I live gluten-free since I have been allergic to wheat ever since childhood. My website "Gluten Free Fever" can tell you all about living gluten-free in Portland, OR...and I can tell you for certain, there's tons of great stuff in this town. I'm an avid bicyclist. I love all sorts of riding: mountain biking, commuting, cyclocross, and BMX. I enjoyed playing outside in the dirt since I was a kid, and I guess that's something I will never outgrow. My other interests include music, swimming, TRX training, yoga, reading, fiction (I'm a sucker for debut novels), libraries, cooking (and eating) gluten-free, blogging, and knitting. I currently live in Portland, Oregon, where I covet and cherish any sunny day that happens to come along.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

